Pay-as-you-go is the best option for once in a while image needs or when pictures are slightly complex.
Whereas, for large and active image needs, the best option is to acquire a subscription. Your plan entitles you to a certain amount of images per month along with a rollover of any unused credits. The plan ensures you save without committing entirely.
Credits fulfill the job of producing top-quality cutouts in the highest resolution. The site allows credits to be used in any operating system i.e., Windows / Mac / Linux app or Photoshop Extension.
Further, except for free preview images, removing background from a single image deducts 1 credit. Subscriptions also come with certain monthly credits which you can either use within that month or the following month so long as you stay subscribed. All credits under the pay-as-you-go package have a validity of 2 years from the date of purchase.
The tool works with image formats such as JPG or PNG up to12 megabytes. The uploaded image must consist of a noticeable figure(s) in the forefront, be it a person, place, animal, or inanimate object.
Preview images are thumbnail-sized image files with relatively lower pixels than regular images. They require half the credit amount of a regular image (i.e., ¼ credit only) and are also free.
However, the remaining subscription credits cannot be used after the cancellation of a subscription.
Although we are determined to deliver satisfactory results, some pictures might not turn out perfect due to near-imperceptible backgrounds, poor quality, etc. For that reason, you are recommended to try out the free version first and see whether the quality level pleases you.
According to our subscription policy, you can get a refund within 14 days in case you’re unsatisfied with the results (limited to 50 downloads).
If your subscription credits remain unused by the end of a month, they will simply be added on to the next month, and repeatedly thereafter from one period to the next until used. There is no limit to the number of credits that can be saved up. However, you lose all your credits after the cancellation of a subscription.
After you've utilized all your credits, you’d be unable to use background removals until next month. You shall be notified once you reach 80% of your credit usage. Thereafter, you will have the option of either upgrading your plan or purchasing a pay-as-you-go package for more credits.
We are here to help.
Need to process more than
100,000 images per year?
Check out our flexible enterprise solutionsand get in touch for a custom quote.